Valentine’s Day is for suckers?

61a15da83a5a40ab31195873f49280e0.jpgHappy Valentine’s Day, long weekend, ummm Family celebratory day! Eeeeek! So many reasons to snuggle up with those you love and avoid the cold.  I’ve never really been one for Valentine’s Day only because I’m fairly certain that it is just another trap of consumerism created by a card company; however, this Valentine’s Day I saw so many displays of affection that it literally made my heart sing!  There were so many people giving one another flowers and beneath the fringe of a parka a huge smile would emerge.  I also saw an entire car filled with heart shaped mylar balloons!  There was so much cuteness abounding that I just basked in the delight of others displaying their love or like or whatever.  Meanwhile I was like..IMG_1377-1.GIF

Sending you sooo much love & warmth,

Xxo

Leave a comment